Planning Commission

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Planning Commission Members

The 7-member Planning Commission is appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. Each member of the commission shall be a resident of the county.
  • Ian Bald: Term Expires 2025
  • Matthew Bayma: Term Expires 2024
  • Tobin Brown: Sr. Alternate Term Expires 2026
  • Galena Gleason: Jr Alternate Term Expires 2025
  • Mary Jo Schillaci: Term Expires 2024
  • Lee Taylor: Term Expires 2024
  • Josselin Lifton-Zoline: Term Expires 2026


The Planning Commission reviews and makes recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners on zoning, subdivision, planned unit development, and certain special use permit applications. The Planning Commission also reviews development and special uses as provided for in the county land use code. The Planning Commission helps to develop and adopt a Comprehensive Development Plan (Master Plan), which is an advisory document.