Property Taxes are due January 1 for the previous year. Payment may be paid in 2 equal installments or in 1 full installment. Only half or full payments can be accepted per Colorado Revised Statutes. Partial payments are not acceptable and will be returned to the sender. Payments bearing U.S. postmarks for payment deadline dates will be accepted as timely paid. If no postmark is shown on a mailed payment, the payment will be considered late if received later than 5 days after payment due date according to State Statutes. Delinquent interest at 1% per month is added to the tax amount if your payment is postmarked after the deadline date or has no postmark and is received over 5 days after the payment deadline.
Tax Payment Deadlines
Full Payment must be paid or U.S. postmarked by April 30
Or if paying in equal half payments:
1st Half Payment must be paid or U.S. postmarked by February 28
2nd Half Payment must be paid or U.S. postmarked by June 16
A penalty of 1% interest for failure to pay by due date is charged on the 1st of each month with no proration according to Colorado State Statues. Payment cannot be accepted without interest if taxes are delinquent.