Open Space Commission


  • Last Monday of every other month from 4:00-5:30 p.m.
  • Rotate between Placerville, Telluride and Norwood


  • Susie St. Onge, Chair
  • Josh Borof
  • Angela Dye
  • Laura Kudo
  • Jason Merritt
  • Roger Wickham

Two vacancies exist - 1 regular seat and 1 alternate seat are open on this Commission. Letters of interest can be sent to the Commissioner’s office via email - Email the Commissioner’s Office or for more information, please call (970)728-3844.

Mission Statement

The San Miguel County Open Space Commission seeks to protect, conserve and enhance lands important for open space, recreation, natural habitat, agriculture and scenic beauty throughout San Miguel County for this and future generations.

No one group can meet this mission; therefore, the County Open Space Commission works cooperatively with regional landowners on a volunteer basis and in partnership with land trusts, community organizations and associations, along with local, state and federal government agencies. The Open Space Commission is composed of a diverse group of volunteers who represent all areas of the County.

Helpful Documents